Maine Artisan Bread Fair

DATE: Saturday, JULY 25, 2020

HOURS: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
PLACE: Skowhegan State Fairgrounds. Directions.
COST: Free! Everyone is invited, and we encourage you to bring your family and friends to enjoy.
PARKING: $5
Vendors: Over 60 vendors await you at the Artisan Bread Fair. Please see the list below, continually updated.

Come for delicious breads and pastries, handmade pizza baked in a wood-fired oven, handmade kitchen wares, Artisan halvah, maple syrup, jams, butter, cheese, the best books and equipment for baking at home, professional bakers to answer your questions, live music, beautiful kitchen linens, demos, and superb Maine made foods.

The Maine Artisan Bread Fair is one of a kind. It is a fair dedicated solely to Real Bread and everything associated with this most ancient and central staple. The Maine Grain Alliance has sponsored the Bread Fair for seven years and the offerings have grown each year. Demonstrations range from bread baking using sourdough (with starters to take home!) to tortilla making. A children’s area will be expanding this year- kids can make (and cook and eat!) their own pizza, play with dough, and lots more. While you will be captivated by the wares in each booth, you will also be able tantalize your taste buds as you sample foods ranging from pizzas cooked in wood-fired ovens to tacos in tortillas baked fresh on-site, sweet pastries, and a variety of other locally produced delicious food.

Check out our 2019 Vendors:

Jones Limited | www.janicejones.com

Grey Goose Gourmet | www.greygoosegourmet.com

Gryffon Ridge Spice Merchants | www.gryffonridge.com

Blue Hill Foods / Lucy’s Granola | www.lucysgranola.com

Tuition Builders

The Potter’s House | www.thepottershouse.com

Wholly Crow | www.susanwilder.net

Northwoods Gourmet Girl w/ Wicked Maine Pops | www.northwoodsgourmetgirl.com

ReginaSpices | www.reginaspices.com

Marston Country Crafts

Sprig Woodwork | www.etsy.com/shop/SprigWoodwork

Stone Fox Farm Creamery

| www.stonefoxfarmcreamery.com

Gracie’s ~ farm to wagon food truck

Whitehill Farm

Maine Grains | www.mainegrains.com

Barred Owl Creamery | www.hamiltonfarm.wordpress.com

Milton Christianson Watercolors

Dailey Woodworking | www.daileywoodworking.com

The Honey Exchange | www.thehoneyexchange.com

The Condimented Pantry | www.condimentedpantry.com

Sunshine Meadows Goat Milk Soap

Yo Momma’s Apron Strings | www.yomommasapronstrings.com

STONEFLOWER QUILT

Daily Bread Bakery | www.dailybreadlowsodium.com

RFGH | www.rfgh.net

P & C Pottery

Turtle Rock Farm | www.turtlerockmaine.com

ACE Sharpening Belfast

Mill Cove Baking Company | www.millcovebakingco.com

Sugar Tree | www.sugartree.webs.com

Ora

Hootenanny Bread

FIORE ARTISAN OLIVE OILS AND VINEGARS

| www.FIOREoliveoils.com

The Bankery, LLC Custom Cakes and Pastries | www.thebankery.com

My Pie | www.facebook.com/mypieforyou/

Sawyer’s Maple Farm | www.sawyersmaple.com

Sunshine Apothecary | www.sunshineapothecary.com

Casco Bay Creamery | www.cascobaycreamery.com

Borealis Bread

Back 40 Bakehouse | www.back40bakehouse.com

Blue Lily Pottery

Savagesse

Tupperware by Charlin | www.charlinwilliams.my.tupperware.com

Midsummer Nights Meadow Farm | www.uniquemainefarms.com

Balfour Farm | www.balfourfarmdairy.com

North Star Orchards | www.northstarorchards.me

Crooked Face Creamery | www.crookedfacecreamery.com

Betsy’s Fancy Fudge | www.betsysfudge.com

Roberta’s Herbs | www.robertahorsman.com/

Zen Bear Honey Tea, LLC | www.zenbearhoneytea.com/

Adamo’s Italian Bakery | www.adamositalianbakery.com

Wolfgang Mock/ Breadtopia | www.wolfgangmock.com

Spring Day Creamery | www.springdaycreamery.com

Pleasant Hill Grain | pleasanthillgrain.com

Brazen Baking | www.brazenbaking.com

USDA | www.rd.usda.gov/me

Maine Artisan Bread Fair keeps it fresh and keeps on growing – Portland Press Herald