Maine Artisan Bread Fair

 

 

DATE: Saturday, JULY 28, 2018.
HOURS: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
PLACE: Skowhegan State Fairgrounds. Directions.
COST: Free! Everyone is invited, and we encourage you to bring your family and friends to enjoy.
PARKING: $5
Vendors Over 60 vendors await you at the Artisan Bread Fair. Please see the list below, continually updated.

Come for delicious breads and pastries, handmade pizza baked in a wood-fired oven, handmade kitchen wares, Artisan halvah, maple syrup, jams, butter, cheese, the best books and equipment for baking at home, professional bakers to answer your questions, live music, beautiful kitchen linens, demos, and superb Maine made foods.

The Maine Artisan Bread Fair is one of a kind. It is a fair dedicated solely to Real Bread and everything associated with this most ancient and central staple. The Maine Grain Alliance has sponsored the Bread Fair for seven years and the offerings have grown each year. Demonstrations range from bread baking using sourdough (with starters to take home!) to tortilla making. A children’s area will be expanding this year- kids can make (and cook and eat!) their own pizza, play with dough, and lots more. While you will be captivated by the wares in each booth, you will also be able tantalize your taste buds as you sample foods ranging from pizzas cooked in wood-fired ovens to tacos in tortillas baked fresh on-site, sweet pastries, and a variety of other locally produced delicious food.

2018 Vendors:

Abel & Schafer

Back 40 Bakehouse | www.back40bakehouse.com

Barred Owl Creamery | www.hamiltonfarm.wordpress.com

Beacon Blessings

Blue Hill Spoonworks

Blue Lily Pottery | www.bluelilypottery.com

Borealis Breads

Brazen Baking | www.brazenbaking.com

Casco Bay Butter Company | www.cascobaybutter.com

Chameleon Fiber Works | www.chameleonfiberworks.com

Crooked Face Creamery | www.crookedfacecreamery.com

Dailey Woodworking | www.daileywoodworking.com

Echo Ridge Cheese

Enchanted Kitchen at Fire Fly Farm | www.enchantedkitchen.org

Father Paul

FIORE OLIVE OILS AND VINEGARS | www.fioreoliveoils.com

Forma 550 | www.forma550.com

Gracie’s @ The Highlands

Gryffon Ridge Inc | www.gryffonridge.com

Halvah Heaven | www.halvahheaven.com

Homestead Turning | www.homesteadturning.com

Hootenanny Bakery | www.facebook.com/HootenannyBread

Jones Limited | www.janicejones.com

LeafLady Quilts | www.facebook.com/LeafLadyQuilts/

madder root | www.madderroot.com

Maggie’s Farm | www.facebook.com/maggiesfarmmaine

Maine Grains | www.mainegrains.com

mill cove baking | www.millcovebakingco.com

Milton Christianson Watercolors | www.miltchristianson.com

MIxed-up kitchen | www.mixedupkitchen.com

My Pie | www.facebook.com/mypieforyou

North Star Orchards | www.northstarorchards.me

Northwoods Gourmet Girl | www.thwoodsGourmetGirl.com

P & C Pottery

ReginaSpices | www.reginaspices.com

RFGH | www.rfgh.net

Roberta’s Herbs | www.robertahorsman.com

Savagesse

Sawyer’s Maple Farm | www.sawyersmaple.com

Sprig Woodwork

Stone Fox Farm Creamery | www.stonefoxfarmcreamery.com

Sunshine Apothecary | www.endlessherbs.com

The Bankery, LLC | www.thebankery.com

The Condimented Pantry | www.condimentedpantry.com

The Honey Exchange | www.thehoneyexchange.com

Tupperware by Char-lin

Turning page farm | www.turningpagefarm.com

Turtle Rock Farm | www.turtlerockmaine.com

USDA | www.usda.gov

Vermont Amber Organic Toffee | www.vermontamber.com

Whitehill Farm

Wholly Crow | www.whollycrow.com

Wolfgang Mock, Inc. | www.wolfgangmock.com

Yo Momma’s Apron Strings | www.yomommasapronstrings.com

Zen Bear Honey Tea | www.zenbearhoneytea.com

 

 


Maine Artisan Bread Fair keeps it fresh and keeps on growing
– Portland Press Herald