Maine Artisan Bread Fair

about-the-bread-fair

DATE: Saturday, JULY 29, 2017.
HOURS: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
PLACE: Skowhegan State Fairgrounds. Directions.
COST: Free! Everyone is invited, and we encourage you to bring your family and friends to enjoy.
PARKING: $3.
Vendors Over 60 vendors await you at the Artisan Bread Fair. Please see the list below, continually updated.

Delicious breads and pastries, handmade pizza baked in a wood-fired oven, the best books and equipment for baking at home, professional bakers to answer your questions, live music, antique baking tools, beautiful kitchen linens, scythes and other tools, tips from King Arthur Flour experts about the use of their various baking flours, demos, and  superb Maine made foods.

The Maine Artisan Bread Fair is likely to be one of a kind. It is a fair dedicated solely to Real Bread and everything associated with this most ancient and central staple It has been around for five years and has grown each year. We had a record crowd in 2014, the most vendors ever, and the widest variety of wares. Demonstrations range from scything to bread baking. You can even try your hand at milling flour by pedaling a bicycle. A children’s area was launched last year, and we’ve got plans in the works to make this space even more enticing. When you’re not checking out the booths enthralled by the wares, you can tantalize your taste buds as you sample foods ranging from pizzas cooked in wood-fired ovens to tacos in tortillas baked fresh on-site, and even sweet pastries.

Examples of Past Bread Fair Vendors:

Aurora Mills and Farm, auroramillsandfarm.net

Balfour Farm, balfourfarmdairy.com

Blessed Maine Herb Farm, www.blessedmaineherbs.com

Borealis Bread, www.facebook.com

BreadPots, www.breadpots.com

Cabot Cheese, cabotcheese.coop

Casco Bay Butter, cascobaybutter.com

Craquelins, crackerlicious.com

Critter Catcher

Daily Cloth, dailycloth.com

Dailey Woodworking, daileywoodworking.com

Echo Ridge Cheese, mainecheeseguild.org/?p=524

Enchanted Kitchen at Firefly Farm, enchantedkitchen.org

EQ Machinery, eqmachinery.com

FIORE Artisan Olive Oils & Vinegars, fioreoliveoils.com

Forage Market, foragemarket.com

French Hill Farm

North Avenue Emporium, facebook.com

Glass Paradox, www.glassparadox.com

Good Bread

Grassland Organic Farm, local milkshakes, grasslandorganicfarm.com

Groundswell Seed Farm, groundswellseedfarm.com

Gryffon Ridge Spice Merchants, gryffonridge.com

Hootenanny Bakery

Hydro to Heat

J. Motzkin Studio/Bread Pots, BreadPots.com

Janice Jones/Jones Limited, janicejones.com

King Arthur Flour, kingarthurflour.com

Lakewood Farm Studios, lakewoodfarmstudios.com

Lee Cart, leeecart.com

Lions Club, eclubhouse.org

Living Grains Bakery

Madder Root, madderroot.com

Main Street Skowhegan, www.mainstreetskowhegan.org

Maine Cheese Guild, mainecheeseguild.org

Maine Food Strategy, mainefoodstrategy.org

Maine Grain Alliance, kneadingconference.com

Maine Wood Heat, mainewoodheat.com

MGA Wood-Fired Pizza!

Maine Grains, mainegrains.com

Marilyn’s Jam Session, marilynsjamsession.net

Mixed Up Kitchen, mixedupkitchen.com

Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association, mofga.org

Milt Christianson, miltchristianson.com

MOFGA, Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners, mofga.org

Mystic Woodworks, mysticwoodworks.com

North Avenue Emporium, www.facebook.com

One Woman Studio, onewomanstudio.com

Page Farm and Home Museum, umaine.edu/pagefarm

Ray Corson Woodworking, rayswoodworkingblogspot.com/

Redington-Fairvew General Hospital, rfgh.net

Sandolini Crackers, doughmaine.com

Songbird Farm

Spiral Works, spiralworksfelt.com

Sprig  facebook.com/Sprigwoodwork/

Stanley Iron

Stone Fox Farm Creamery, stonefoxfarmcreamery.com

Stoneturtle Baking and Cooking School, stoneturtlebaking.com

Strawberry Hill Farm, puremaple.com

Storyteller Moon, storytellermoon.blogspot.com/

Sweet and Salty Kettle Korn

Tao of Dough, taoofdough.wordpress.com

The Bankery, skowheganfleuriste.com

The Yellow Place Bakehouse

Two Blue Books, www.twobluebooks.com

Vargtimmen, Kneading Conference Bakery

VitaminSea Seaweed, vitaminseaseaweed.com

Wholesome Holmstead, wholesomeholmstead.com