Maine Artisan Bread Fair

about-the-bread-fair

DATE: Saturday, JULY 29, 2017.
HOURS: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
PLACE: Skowhegan State Fairgrounds. Directions.
COST: Free! Everyone is invited, and we encourage you to bring your family and friends to enjoy.
PARKING: $3.
Vendors Over 60 vendors await you at the Artisan Bread Fair. Please see the list below, continually updated.

Come for delicious breads and pastries, handmade pizza baked in a wood-fired oven, handmade kitchen wares, Artisan halvah, maple syrup, jams, butter, cheese, the best books and equipment for baking at home, professional bakers to answer your questions, live music, beautiful kitchen linens, demos, and superb Maine made foods.

The Maine Artisan Bread Fair is one of a kind. It is a fair dedicated solely to Real Bread and everything associated with this most ancient and central staple. The Maine Grain Alliance has sponsored the Bread Fair for seven years and the offerings have grown each year. Demonstrations range from bread baking using sourdough (with starters to take home!) to tortilla making. A children’s area will be expanding this year- kids can make (and cook and eat!) their own pizza, play with dough, and lots more. While you will be captivated by the wares in each booth, you will also be able tantalize your taste buds as you sample foods ranging from pizzas cooked in wood-fired ovens to tacos in tortillas baked fresh on-site, sweet pastries, and a variety of other locally produced delicious food.

2017 Vendors:

Abel & Schafer

Above the Dam, LLC | http://www.abovethedam.com

Back 40 Bakehouse

Barred Owl Creamery | https://hamiltonfarm.wordpress.com

Blue Hill Spoonworks

Borealis Breads

Bread Pots | http://www.breadpots.com

Casco Bay Butter Company | http://www.cascobaybutter.com

Clearwater Honey Company | http://www.clearwaterhoney.com

Crooked Face Creamery | http://www.crookedfacecreamery.com

Dailey Woodworking | https://daileywoodworking.com

Enchanted Kitchen at Fire Fly Farm | http://www.enchantedkitchen.org

Fiore Olive Oils and Vinegars | http://www.fioreoliveoils.com

Gracie’s @ The Highlands

Grange Corner Farm | http://www.facebook.com/GrangeCornerFarm

Gryffon Ridge Inc | http://gryffonridge.com

Halvah Heaven | http://www.halvahheaven.com

Handweavings

Herb and Vine at Common Folk Farm

Herb-in-Fusion | http://www.herbinfusion.com

Homestead Turning | http://www.homesteadturning.com

Jones Limited | http://www.janicejones.com

Madder Root | http://www.madderroot.com

Main Street Skowhegan | http://mainstreetskowhegan.org/

Maine Grains | http://www.mainegrains.com

Maine Island Soap | http://www.maineislandsoap.com/

Milton Christianson Watercolors

North Star Orchards

Northwoods Gourmet Girl

Oats Any Time | http://www.OatsAnyTime.com

P & C Pottery

Redington-Fairview General Hospital | https://www.rfgh.net

ReginaSpices | http://www.reginaspices.com

Savagesse

Sawyer’s Maple Farm | http://www.sawyersmaple.com

Songbird Farm | http://www.songbirdorganicfarm.com

Sprig Woodwork

Stone Fox Farm Creamery | http://www.stonefoxfarmcreamery.com

Sugar Tree Cafe | http://sugartreecafe.blogspot.com

Sunshine Apothecary | http://www.endlessherbs.com

Tempest in a Teapot | http://www.tempestinateapot.me

The Bankery, LLC | http://www.thebankery.com

The Potter’s House | http://www.thepottershouse.com

Turning page farm

Vermont Amber Organic Toffee | http://www.vermontamber.com

Whitehill Farm

Wholesome Holmstead

Wholly Crow | http://www.whollycrow.com

Yo Momma’s Apron Strings | http://www.yomommasapronstrings.com

Maine Artisan Bread Fair keeps it fresh and keeps on growing – Portland Press Herald